Photographic Society of America (PSA)
Region 12
Return to Region Map
Director: Wes Kirkpatrick
Location: Olympia, Washington, USA
Region: Washington:  West North of Longview, Kelso
                       (zip codes 980-- through 985-- and 987--)
Council: Northwest Council of Camera Clubs (NWCCC) *:  Seattle, WA
Bainbridge Island Photo Club Bainbridge Island, WA
Eastside Camera Club Bellevue, WA
F:67 Camera Club  * Bremerton, WA
Kitsap Photography Guild Silverdale, WA
Mount Baker Camera Club Mount Vernon, WA
Olympia Camera Club Olympia, WA
Olympic Peaks Camera Club Sequim, WA
Pacific NorthWest Art School Coupeville, WA
Pilchuck Camera Club Everett, WA
Puget Sound Camera Club Edmonds, WA
Puget Sound Stereo Camera Club Federal Way, WA
Rainier Hills Photography Club Buckley, WA
Seattle Photographic Society  * Seattle, WA
Tacoma Photographic Society Tacoma, WA
return to top
* Member of PSA for 50 or more years
In November 2011, PSA President, John Davis, APSA, PPSA, presented a PSA Service Award to Murphy Hektner at the Annual Conference of Northwest Council of Camera Clubs held in Edmonds, Washington. The PSA Service Award Proposer and both Endorsers kept the award submission a secret and Murphy was surprised to receive this award.

Murphy is a Charter Member and the first Treasurer of the Puget Sound Chapter of PSA which was formed in 1969. He has been an active Nature exhibitor and the recipient of many awards; he is a talented officer of his camera club and has held all club offices repeated times; he helps multiple camera clubs on the west side of Washington state; he helps individual members; he is a speaker, a judge, and a commentator; he is a leader of many field trips; he is a popular presenter; he shares his knowledge; and he shares his special places to shoot.
John West, President of Olympia Camera Club, presented Wes Kirkpatrick (Region Director, Region 12) with his second PSA Membership Star (for referring 25 new members to PSA) at the club's June 2010 meeting. 
The PSA-recognized Northwest Exhibition (The Puyallup Fair) judging was held in August 2006. Nancy Sams, APSA, EPSA; Steve Fisher, APSA; and Craig Carver, FPSA, judged.
return to top